(516) 358-0505 / (718) 428-6622

Team Bios

Clifford Gelbard

President

cgelbard@intracoastalabstract.com
X111

Cliff Gelbard is one of the founders of Intracoastal Abstract Co., Inc., with more than 30 years in the title business.  As President Cliff oversees the operational direction of the company and its employees and has helped the growth of the company since its inception in 1981.  Cliff resides in Old Westbury with his wife and 2 children. Cliff is a member of Long Island Real Estate Group.

David Gelbard

Vice President and Counsel

dgelbard@intracostalabstract.com
X162

David Gelbard, Esq., is one of the founding members of Intracoastal Abstract Co., Inc., with more than 30 years of experience in the title industry.  As Vice President and Counsel David oversees the title operations and deals with residential and commercial transactions.  A graduate of Cooley Law School with a Juris Doctor Degree and a BA from the University of Arizona.

READING/ CLEARANCE /LEGAL


Mardi R. Merjian Esq.

Vice President and Senior Underwriting Counsel

mmerjian@intracoastalabstract.com
X161

Mardi R. Merjian, Esq., was Counsel in the real estate department at Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP.  He worked in their real estate department from October 1987 through March 2016 (over 28 years).  For the past ten years he had the primary responsibility for servicing the real estate needs of all of the practice groups within the firm, which included the banking practice (lender and borrower/sponsor side), capital markets (issuer and underwriter side), mergers and acquisitions (acquirer and target), a significant lender side project finance practice (electric generation plants, wind farms in many cases large portfolios), solar farms, electric transmission lines, gas pipelines, coal assets and onshore and offshore oil related financings), and several large cell tower transactions (lender and borrower side).  Earlier real estate experience at the firm included the purchase and sale of major commercial office buildings, industrial buildings and hotels; all aspects of mortgage financings, constructions loans, loan workouts and restructurings, commercial and retail leasing and a specialization in synthetic lease financings.

Education – Fordham University School of Law: J.D., cum laude, 1987, Staff Member, Fordham Law Review

Terry Caccioppoli

Senior Underwriting Officer and Office Administrator

tcaccioppoli@intracoastalabstract.com
X122

Terry has been in the title industry for 32 years. In addition to being the Office Administrator, her experience in the field includes reading and setting up of exceptions to a title report, reading complex surveys, clearance on commercial Multi-phase, multi-state transactions and funding and settlement. Terry’s relationship with our clients is well known in the industry as being supportive and knowledgeable for any matter that comes up from the beginning of the application process to the closing.

Anita La Placa

Senior Title Officer

alaplaca@intracoastalabstract.com
X112

Anita is a 30 year veteran of the Title Insurance Industry, specializing in Reading/Clearance. Anita is committed to customer service, client support, and communication with the large number of players in a real estate transaction to ensure a smooth closing.  Anita has familiarized herself over the years with all aspects of real property law and underwriting guidelines.

Joseph Lucas

Counsel

jlucas@intracoastalabstract.com
X165

Mr. Lucas is a seasoned title insurance veteran that has provided legal and underwriting support to numerous title agencies in connection with residential and complex commercial transactions in the form of risk analysis in combination and sound business acumen. Mr. Lucas assists in the preparation of title reports and specialized search preparation/review, as well as providing guidance regarding clearance matters to clients, lenders and outside counsel on acquisitions, refinances, sales and general contract matters. Mr. Lucas also implements closing strategies through due diligence review and use of seasoned judgment to balance the appropriate level of risk against business needs.  Mr. Lucas is a graduate of Hofstra University (1990) and the University Of Georgia School Of Law (1995).

Dawn Morrison

Title Officer

dmorrison@intracoastalabstract.com
X115

Dawn is a seasoned Reader/Clearance Officer with 24 years’ experience within the title industry. With her extensive knowledge of underwriting guidelines and real estate law, Dawn is able to set out and assist to clear the necessary exceptions to guarantee a clean title to our insured clients.  Dawn’s expertise includes all types of residential and commercial transactions, including, but not limited to, foreclosure/REO transactions, estate transactions and leasehold transactions.

APPLICATIONS & CUSTOMER SERVICE


Shauna Ramos

Customer Service

sramos@intracoastalabstract.com
X133

Michelle Wicks

Customer Service

mwicks@intracoastalabstract.com
X101

Adrianne Rondinelli

Customer Service

arondinelli@intracoastalabstract.com
X128

Kimberly Langona

Customer Service

klangona@intracoastalabstract.com
X124

Ian Healy

Customer Service

Ihealy@intracoastalabstract.com
X123

POST CLOSINGS



Gina Corcoran

Supervisor Post Closing
Accounting/Human Resources

gcorcoran@intracoastalabstract.com
X141

Gina is the Supervisor of all post-closing activities. She is responsible for managing all the financial aspects of the corporation including financial planning and record-keeping. As a 30 year veteran in the title industry, she leads her team in achieving the highest standard of care for all bookkeeping, recording and escrow related services for its clientele and also ensures corporate adherence to industry standards and regulations.

CLOSINGS AND POLICIES

Jennifer Cowdrey

Title policy and closing agent

jcowdrey@intracoastalabstract.com
X116

Kevin Serra

Title policy and closing agent

closings@intracoastalabstract.com
X138

Sherry McCann

Title policy and closing agent

smccann@intracoastalabstract.com
X108

ESCROW DEPARTMENT

Donna Schofer

Post-closing Escrow Agent

dschofer@intracoastalabstract.com
X140

Donna Ehrlich

Post-closing Escrow Agent

dehrlich@intracoastalabstract.com
X132

RECORDING DEPARTMENT

CLOSED CLEARANCE

Sean Johnson

Title Officer/Closed Clearance

sjohnson@intracoastalabstract.com
X136